Pre-authorization charges are applied before a bid can be placed in an auction or an offer placed for a classified listing.

You may notice a charge applied by Flippa when you make an offer or bid in relation to a listing. Instead of actually debiting funds, a temporary "hold" is placed on the funds and the authorization generally releases within 14 business days or can take up to 30 days depending on the bank/ financial institution.

This is a pre-authorization charge that's applied before a bid can be placed in an auction or an offer placed for a classified listing.The pre-authorization charges that Flippa apply are as follows:

  • $5 for bids/offers over $200
  • $500 for bids/offers over $5000

These are one-time pre-authorization amounts based on thresholds. Once a pre-authorization has been completed your account is enabled to bid at that level permanently and will not be asked to pre-authorize again for that standard bid amount.

 

Was this article helpful?
7 out of 8 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Article is closed for comments.