Pre-authorisation charges are applied before a bid can be placed in an auction or an offer placed for a classified listing.

Summary:

  • $5 hold for bids/offers over $200
  • $500 hold for bids/offers over $5000

Detail:

You may notice a charge applied by Flippa when you make an offer or bid in relation to a listing.

This is a pre-authorisation charge that is applied before a bid can be placed in an auction or an offer placed for a classified listing.

Technically it's not an actual charge, it's a hold that we place for a specified amount similar to the hold that hotels place when you book into a room.  

Instead of actually debiting funds, a temporary "hold" is placed on the funds that lasts for a few days. The actual length of time varies from bank/ financial institution and can be up to 30 days. Please note that this is outside of Flippa's control.
 
The pre-authorisation charges that Flippa apply are as follows:
  • $5 for bids/offers over $200
  • $500 for bids/offers over $5000

Please note that these are one-time pre-authorisation amounts. Once a pre-authorisation has been completed your account is enabled to bid at that level permanently and will not be asked to pre-authorise again.

Was this article helpful?
1 out of 1 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Article is closed for comments.