What happens to my auction once it ends unsold?

Follow

When an auction ends unsold, it stays in the the search index for one month, to increase your chances of a last minute sale.

  • To remove it from the search index, you can do this by going to your listing and hitting "Disable Post-Auction Offers".

One month after your auction ends unsold, or as soon as it is relisted, we automatically apply a Price & Bid shield. This means any users (apart from you), no longer see that information on auctions that have failed to sell.

  • To remove your listing entirely from view, you can do this by going to your listing and hitting "Buy a privacy upgrade". 

If you have any queries or feedback about unsold auctions, please contact our friendly Customer Success Team anytime.

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk