There are a couple of options available to you to make your listing private or hide certain information from view.
Adding an NDA
Enabling an NDA on an asset listing will prevent users that haven't agreed to the NDA from viewing the URL for that listing. The description and other information relating to the listing will still be publicly visible. The asset/ business name will not be available.
An NDA can be added during the listing creation process. You may use Flippa's standard NDA agreement or add a custom NDA agreement.
- Once logged on, a buyer can view and sign an NDA.
- Sellers can accept signed NDAs from buyers on any discussion pages.
Once your auction or classified is over, whether it results in a sale or not, you may want to hide it from search engines or from public view. If you'd like to hide your listing please contact us.
If you do not wish the listing to be visible any longer on Flippa you can select the "Hide Listing" option on the listing page and this will hide the listing on our platform. Please see the screenshot:
For business listings, a listing can be changed to 'Private' during the listing creation process.
Changing a listing to private will hide the business URL and business name on the listing. Please note that all other information will remain publicly visible as will any attachments that you add.
Other Sites or Search Engines - except Google:
Any existing sites or search engines will have it in their cache until it is automatically deleted or if you request that they manually delete it.
Some sites will insist on additional payment to remove material that was previously open to the public.
Please note that removal from other sites or search engines is not within Flippa's control and we recommend that you reach out to these entities directly.
If you'd like to request removal from Google search results please contact us.