What does a user's status mean on Flippa?

Follow

 super_sellr.png

Super Sellers

Flippa invites some of our users to be Super Sellers when they have demonstrated continued success in selling on Flippa and having earned consistently positive feedback from buyers.

You can see that a user is a Super Seller by the  super_seller_badge.png next to their username in their user profile, on their auctions, or in search results.

regular_user.png

Users

Most of Flippa's users are established and in good standing, and will not have a badge or word next to their username.

Flippa user profiles will show a user's amount of positive feedback calculated over the past year, how many transactions they have completed, and the total amount of money from their transactions on Flippa.

It also shows their home country, when the user was last active on Flippa, and how long the person has been a user with Flippa.

suspended_user.png

Suspended Users

Flippa requires that all of our users act in good faith and comply with Flippa's Site Rules and Terms and Conditions.

Users that may have broken one or more of our Rules or violated the Terms and Conditions will be suspended by Flippa until further investigation is completed and/or if we feel the user will conduct themselves up to Flippa's expectations. You can think of suspension as a "pause" button.

If a user has been suspended and their listing is live on Flippa, the listing will also be suspended until Flippa makes a further determination.

If an auction has been completed, and either the seller or buyer is then suspended, the suspended user is expected to complete the sale in exactly the same way as a user in good standing.

Suspended users can be distinguished by the Screen_Shot_2014-05-09_at_16.41.54.png badge next to their username in their user profile or on their auctions.

Suspended users cannot make bids on listings, create new listings, or add new public comments on listings.

banned_user.png

Banned Users

Flippa requires that all of our users act in good faith and comply with Flippa's Site Rules and Terms and Conditions.

Users that have repeatedly broken one or more of our Rules or violated the Terms and Conditions will be banned from further participation on Flippa. You can think of banning as "game over".

If a user has been banned and their listing is live on Flippa, the listing will be indefinitely suspended and any bids are no longer binding on bidders.

Banned users can be distinguished by the Screen Shot 2014-05-09 at 16.21.36.png badge next to their username in their user profile or on their auctions.

Banned users cannot login to their user profile, make bids on listings, create new listings, or add new public comments on listings.

 

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk